BROMLEY CIVIC CENTRE, STOCKWELL CLOSE, BROMLEY BRI 3UH



TELEPHONE:

020 8464 3333 C

CONTACT: Graham Walton graham.walton@bromley.gov.uk

THE LONDON BOROUGH www.bromley.gov.uk DIRECT LINE: FAX: 020 8461 7743 020 8290 0608

DATE: 19 May 2021

COUNCIL

Wednesday 19 May 2021

7 TO APPOINT COMMITTEES AND THEIR CHAIRMEN AND VICE-CHAIRMEN AND AGREE PROPORTIONALITY (Pages 3 - 4)

Additional nominations to Committee and Sub-Committee memberships are attached.

Copies of the documents referred to above can be obtained from <u>http://cds.bromley.gov.uk/</u>

This page is left intentionally blank

Agenda Item 7

COUNCIL

19th May 2021

7. APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES – ADDITIONAL NOMINATIONS

(A) Committee Appointments

Executive, Resources & Contracts PDS Committee – Cllr Simon Jeal and Cllr Angela Wilkins

Adult Care & Health PDS Committee – Cllr Kevin Brooks and Cllr Ian Dunn

Children, Education & Families PDS Committee – Cllr Simon Jeal and Cllr Ryan Thomson

Environment & Community Services PDS Committee – Cllr Ian Dunn

Public Protection & Enforcement PDS Committee – Cllr Kathy Bance

Renewal, Recreation & Housing PDS Committee – Cllr Vanessa Allen

General Purposes & Licensing Committee – Cllr Josh King and Cllr Ryan Thomson

Development Control Committee – Cllr Vanessa Allen and Cllr Josh King

Pensions Committee – Cllr Simon Jeal

Standards Committee – Cllr Vanessa Allen

Standing Advisory Council for Religious Education (SACRE) Cllr Kevin Brooks

(B) Sub-Committee Appointments

Plans Sub-Committee No. 1 – Cllr Kathy Bance

Plans Sub-Committee No. 2 -Cllr Ryan Thomson

Plans Sub-Committee No. 3 -Cllr Kevin Brooks

Plans Sub-Committee No. 4 -Cllr Ian Dunn

Audit Sub-Committee – Cllr Angela Wilkins

Industrial Relations Sub-Committee – Cllr Josh King

Local Joint Consultative Committee (LJCC) – Cllr Josh King

Rights of Way Sub-Committee Cllr Vanessa Allen

Health Scrutiny Sub-Committee – Cllr Ian Dunn

Children, Education & Families Budget Sub-Committee – Cllr Judi Ellis (Chairman), Cllr Nicky Dykes, Cllr Hannah Gray, Cllr Christine Harris and Cllr Simon Jeal